Victoria's Empire

Victoria's Empire

2001 - 2008, Other
No synopsis available

Episode Guide

  • Victoria's Empire - The Scramble for Africa (Season 1 Episode 4)
    Season 1 Episode 4:

    The Scramble for Africa

  • Victoria's Empire - The Moral Crusade (Season 1 Episode 3)
    Season 1 Episode 3:

    The Moral Crusade

    Victoria must decide whether Britain should weld it's might worldwide.

  • Victoria's Empire - Passage to India (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:

    Passage to India

  • Victoria's Empire - Engines of Change (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1:

    Engines of Change

  • Victoria's Empire - New Zealand; Austria; Zambia (Episode 7)
    Episode 7:

    New Zealand; Austria; Zambia

    Interracial troubles in New Zealand; Port Arthur, Tasmania; Alice Spring massacres; Victoria Falls, Zambia.

  • Victoria's Empire - Ghana-Jamaica-Newfoundland (Episode 6)
    Episode 6:


    In Ghana, Victoria Wood visits Assin Manso, where slaves were sold before being marched to Cape Coast Castle to be dispatched; in Jamaica, the slaves' grim destination, she chats with Aleric Josephs about how slaves resisted their harsh treatment.

  • Victoria's Empire - India-HongKong-Borneo (Episode 5)
    Episode 5:


    Victoria Wood visits places which were once part of Queen Victoria's British Empire, including Calcutta, Hong Kong and Borneo.