2001 - 2009, Crime, Drama, Thriller
Ken Stott stars in this drama, based on the books by best-selling author Ian Rankin, about world-weary detective inspector John Rebus.

Episode Guide

  • Rebus - Knots and Crosses (Season 4 Episode 4)
    Season 4 Episode 4:

    Knots and Crosses

    Rebus is accused of obtaining a wrongful confession.

  • Rebus - The Naming of the Dead (Season 4 Episode 3)
    Season 4 Episode 3:

    The Naming of the Dead

    A body has been discovered at the Macintosh House Hotel.

  • Rebus - The First Stone (Season 4 Episode 2)
    Season 4 Episode 2:

    The First Stone

    Rebus is drawn into church politics when the body of the moderator-elect is found in the parking lot.

  • Rebus - Resurrection Men (Season 4 Episode 1)
    Season 4 Episode 1:

    Resurrection Men

    The detective finds himself unsure of who exactly is under investigation.

  • Rebus - Let It Bleed (Season 3 Episode 4)
    Season 3 Episode 4:

    Let It Bleed

    There is more at stake when criminal Sammy McNally blows his head off.

  • Rebus - Strip Jack (Season 3 Episode 3)
    Season 3 Episode 3:

    Strip Jack

    A millionaire philanthropist's wife is found murdered.

  • Rebus - A Question of Blood (Season 3 Episode 2)
    Season 3 Episode 2:

    A Question of Blood

    A shooting at a school that has left three students and an instructor dead.

  • Rebus - The Black Book (Season 3 Episode 1)
    Season 3 Episode 1:

    The Black Book

    The body of a missing prostitute is found buried at the bottom of a local landmark.

  • Rebus - Fleshmarket Close (Season 2 Episode 2)
    Season 2 Episode 2:

    Fleshmarket Close

    Investigation of the murder of a Kosovar man leads Rebus through the world of asylum seekers and gangland bosses.

  • Rebus - The Falls (Season 2 Episode 1)
    Season 2 Episode 1:

    The Falls

    Investigating the murder of an obstetrician.

  • Rebus - Mortal Causes (Season 1 Episode 4)
    Season 1 Episode 4:

    Mortal Causes

    Rebus links an underworld execution to a series of racist attacks.

  • Rebus - Dead Souls (Season 1 Episode 3)
    Season 1 Episode 3:

    Dead Souls

    The sighting of a newly released pedophile has a profound effect on Rebus' friend; he is found dead the next day.

  • Rebus - The Hanging Garden (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:

    The Hanging Garden

    Inspector Rebus becomes personally involved in the search for a war criminal.

  • Rebus - Black and Blue (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1:

    Black and Blue

    Rebus' investigation of a serial killer turns personal when a policeman's corpse is found at his door.

  • Rebus - The First Stone (Episode 12)
    Episode 12:

    The First Stone

    Rebus investigates the murder of a moderator-elect of the Scottish church when he is discovered naked in a car with a female companion in a similar state.

  • Rebus - Knots and Crosses (Episode 8)
    Episode 8:

    Knots and Crosses

    Rebus is accused of obtaining a wrongful confession and contends with two rival crime families trying to dispense some justice of their own.

  • Rebus - Resurrection Men (Episode 7)
    Episode 7:

    Resurrection Men

    Investigating the murder of a small-time gangster, Rebus is teamed with a group of corrupt officers who are themselves under covert investigation.

  • Rebus - The Naming of the Dead (Episode 6)
    Episode 6:

    The Naming of the Dead

    Rebus investigates after two bodies are found in quick succession on the grounds of an Edinburgh hotel preparing to host the World Trade Summit.