My Adventures in Television

My Adventures in Television

2002 - 2004, Comedy
An idealistic writer joins a struggling TV network.

Episode Guide

  • My Adventures in Television - Diversity (Season 1 Episode 6)
    Season 1 Episode 6:


    David discovers it's difficult to please every minority group while working on implementation of the network's diversity program.

  • My Adventures in Television - Fired (Season 1 Episode 5)
    Season 1 Episode 5:


    When David fears he may lose his job, Mike promises to talk to Red, on condition that David accompanies him as his date to a power luncheon for gays.

  • My Adventures in Television - Chinese Baby (Season 1 Episode 4)
    Season 1 Episode 4:

    Chinese Baby

    Lindsay adopts a Chinese baby; the network tries to conceal an unorthodox weight-loss method used by an actress.

  • My Adventures in Television - Death Be Not Pre-Empted (Season 1 Episode 3)
    Season 1 Episode 3:

    Death Be Not Pre-Empted

    To boost ratings at IBS, Red arranges for the network to cover live the execution of a serial killer (Ted McGinley), who demands to have his last meal with actress Lori Loughlin.

  • My Adventures in Television - The Art of Groveling (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:

    The Art of Groveling

    David tries to recruit John Ritter for the IBS network; a chimpanzee rearranges Paul's programming schedule into a winning lineup.

  • My Adventures in Television - Pilot (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1:


    A young man (Ivan Sergei) joins a fledgling television network and tries to succeed in the cutthroat entertainment industry.