Mr. President

Mr. President

1987, Comedy
A newly elected president and his family deal with life in the White House.

Episode Guide

  • Mr. President - Love's Labor Last (Episode 27)
    Episode 27:

    Love's Labor Last

    Sam can't relax during a romantic night with Meg.

  • Mr. President - Cabin Fever (Episode 26)
    Episode 26:

    Cabin Fever

    Meg schemes to take agitated Sam away for a weekend.

  • Mr. President - Uncle Sam (Episode 25)
    Episode 25:

    Uncle Sam

    Meg's visiting nephews are caught smoking marijuana.

  • Mr. President - First Son-in-Law (Episode 24)
    Episode 24:

    First Son-in-Law

    Sam learns his son-in-law is having an affair.

  • Mr. President - Private Moments (Episode 23)
    Episode 23:

    Private Moments

    Cynthia says she is in love with her Secret Service man.

  • Mr. President - Mr. President (Episode 22)
    Episode 22:

    Mr. President

    Newly elected President Sam Tresch takes office.

  • Mr. President - Meet the People (Episode 21)
    Episode 21:

    Meet the People

    The Tresch clan treks to Iowa to meet a farm family.

  • Mr. President - Freedom of Speech (Episode 20)
    Episode 20:

    Freedom of Speech

    Meg publicly disagrees with administration policy.

  • Mr. President - Strange Bedfellows (Episode 19)
    Episode 19:

    Strange Bedfellows

    Meg and Charlie clash over scheduling Sam's time.

  • Mr. President - The Magnetic Presidency (Episode 18)
    Episode 18:

    The Magnetic Presidency

    Sam anticipates a romantic pass from a starlet.

  • Mr. President - Armageddon Kinda Sore (Episode 14)
    Episode 14:

    Armageddon Kinda Sore

    Lois is left out of a family nuclear-shelter drill.

  • Mr. President - Dear Sam ... (Episode 13)
    Episode 13:

    Dear Sam ...

    Sister-in-law Lois makes her presence felt at the White House.

  • Mr. President - Dear Sam ... (Episode 12)
    Episode 12:

    Dear Sam ...

    Frustrated Meg walks out on Sam.

  • Mr. President - The Christmas Story (Episode 11)
    Episode 11:

    The Christmas Story

    Old memories haunt Christmas at the White House.

  • Mr. President - Language Barrier (Episode 10)
    Episode 10:

    Language Barrier

    A secret U.S. arms deal forces Sam to apologize to a Soviet ambassador.

  • Mr. President - He'll Have to Go (Episode 9)
    Episode 9:

    He'll Have to Go

    Sam fires his valet and quarrels with Charlie.

  • Mr. President - Lois Gets Lucky (Episode 8)
    Episode 8:

    Lois Gets Lucky

    Lois' date turns out to be under indictment.

  • Mr. President - Get a Job (Episode 7)
    Episode 7:

    Get a Job

    Lois writes a newspaper column about the White House.

  • Mr. President - All About Jean (Episode 6)
    Episode 6:

    All About Jean

    Lois' efficient new assistant has her eye on Sam.

  • Mr. President - The President's Brother (Episode 5)
    Episode 5:

    The President's Brother

    Sam's brother exploits his family ties to boost business.

  • Mr. President - Yes, Mr. President (Episode 4)
    Episode 4:

    Yes, Mr. President

    Sam decides to turn the tables on his yes men.

  • Mr. President - A Royal Send Off (Episode 3)
    Episode 3:

    A Royal Send Off

    A visiting prince breathes his last in Lois' bedroom.

  • Mr. President - Loisgate (Episode 2)
    Episode 2:


    Sam suspects Lois of leaking White House information.

  • Mr. President - Insecurity (Episode 1)
    Episode 1:


    Lois endures a security check into her background.