Mr. President

Mr. President

1987, Comedy
A newly elected president and his family deal with life in the White House.

Episode Guide

  • Mr. President - Get a Job (Season 2 Episode 14)
    Season 2 Episode 14:

    Get a Job

    Lois writes a newspaper column about the White House, which increases the President's popularity, but the people she writes about aren't pleased.

  • Mr. President - All About Jean (Season 2 Episode 13)
    Season 2 Episode 13:

    All About Jean

    Lois' efficient new assistant has her eye on Sam.

  • Mr. President - A Royal Send Off (Season 2 Episode 12)
    Season 2 Episode 12:

    A Royal Send Off

    The prince of a small island nation breathes his last breath in Lois' bedroom.

  • Mr. President - Insecurity (Season 2 Episode 11)
    Season 2 Episode 11:


    Lois endures a security check into her background, which includes some things she'd rather people didn't know about her.

  • Mr. President - The Christmas Story (Season 2 Episode 10)
    Season 2 Episode 10:

    The Christmas Story

    Lois is excited about Christmas in the White House, but Sam is facing his first Christmas without his wife.

  • Mr. President - The President's Brother (Season 2 Episode 9)
    Season 2 Episode 9:

    The President's Brother

    Sam's brother exploits his family ties to boost business.

  • Mr. President - Lois Gets Lucky (Season 2 Episode 8)
    Season 2 Episode 8:

    Lois Gets Lucky

    Lois goes out with an old beau, who turns out to be under investigation by the Justice Department.

  • Mr. President - Yes, Mr. President (Season 2 Episode 7)
    Season 2 Episode 7:

    Yes, Mr. President

    Sam decides to turn the tables on his yes men; Lois is irritated by the constant Secret Service presence.

  • Mr. President - Loisgate (Season 2 Episode 6)
    Season 2 Episode 6:


    Sam suspects Lois of leaking confidential White House information to the press.

  • Mr. President - Language Barrier (Season 2 Episode 5)
    Season 2 Episode 5:

    Language Barrier

    A secret U.S. arms deal forces Sam to apologize to a Soviet ambassador.

  • Mr. President - He'll Have to Go (Season 2 Episode 4)
    Season 2 Episode 4:

    He'll Have to Go

    Sam fires the presidential valet and quarrels with Charlie about his gentle way of doing things.

  • Mr. President - Armageddon Kinda Sore (Season 2 Episode 3)
    Season 2 Episode 3:

    Armageddon Kinda Sore

    When it's time to test the new White House bomb shelter, Lois is not allowed to take part and Cynthia refuses to go.

  • Mr. President - Dear Sam ... (Season 2 Episode 2)
    Season 2 Episode 2:

    Dear Sam ...

    Sister-in-law Lois moves in and quickly makes her presence felt at the White House.

  • Mr. President - Dear Sam ... (Season 2 Episode 1)
    Season 2 Episode 1:

    Dear Sam ...

    First lady Meg walks out on Sam.

  • Mr. President - Love's Labor Last (Season 1 Episode 10)
    Season 1 Episode 10:

    Love's Labor Last

    Psychologist Peggie offers advice after Sam can't relax during a romantic night with Meg.

  • Mr. President - Strange Bedfellows (Season 1 Episode 9)
    Season 1 Episode 9:

    Strange Bedfellows

    Meg wants the president to spend the weekend at Camp David rather than travel home to support a friend's mayoral campaign.

  • Mr. President - Uncle Sam (Season 1 Episode 8)
    Season 1 Episode 8:

    Uncle Sam

    Sam's nephews are caught smoking pot by the Secret Service in the Lincoln bedroom.

  • Mr. President - First Son-in-Law (Season 1 Episode 7)
    Season 1 Episode 7:

    First Son-in-Law

    Sam learns from the FBI that his son-in-law is having an affair.

  • Mr. President - Private Moments (Season 1 Episode 6)
    Season 1 Episode 6:

    Private Moments

    Sam rethinks how closely he wants daughter Cynthia guarded when she says she's in love with her Secret Service bodyguard.

  • Mr. President - Meet the People (Season 1 Episode 5)
    Season 1 Episode 5:

    Meet the People

    The president is criticized for being out of touch with the people, so the Tresches go to Iowa to meet a farm family.

  • Mr. President - Freedom of Speech (Season 1 Episode 4)
    Season 1 Episode 4:

    Freedom of Speech

    Meg publicly disagrees with administration policy; Cynthia plans to get arrested at an anti-nuke demonstration.

  • Mr. President - Cabin Fever (Season 1 Episode 3)
    Season 1 Episode 3:

    Cabin Fever

    Meg schemes to take agitated Sam away for a weekend.

  • Mr. President - The Magnetic Presidency (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:

    The Magnetic Presidency

    A movie star suggests to the president that they meet for a drink while in New York.

  • Mr. President - Pilot (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1:


    Newly elected President Sam Tresch considers cabinet choices and works on his inaugural speech, while his family learns the rules of living in the White House.