Meet My Folks

Meet My Folks

2002 - 2003, Quiz / Contest, Reality, Romance
Singles try to win the approval of the family of each potential mate.

Episode Guide

  • Meet My Folks - The Matulichs (Season 2 Episode 13)
    Season 2 Episode 13:

    The Matulichs

    Janelle Matulich's parents submit the men to lie detector tests before choosing the one who will accompany their daughter to Hawaii; the men get a crash course in cheerleading.

  • Meet My Folks - The Maniacis (Season 2 Episode 12)
    Season 2 Episode 12:

    The Maniacis

    Three women dine with Giancarlo Maniaci's extended family; the contestants' mothers secretly observe them to see how far they will go to win.

  • Meet My Folks - The Dappers (Season 2 Episode 11)
    Season 2 Episode 11:

    The Dappers

    Marco Dapper's parents submit the women to lie detector tests before choosing the one who will accompany their son to Greece; the women solve a dispute by kickboxing.

  • Meet My Folks - The Dappers (Season 2 Episode 10)
    Season 2 Episode 10:

    The Dappers

    Five women must sing on-stage at a popular nightclub while vying for a trip to Greece with a handsome college student.

  • Meet My Folks - The Schmidts (Season 2 Episode 9)
    Season 2 Episode 9:

    The Schmidts

    Suitors get a special class assignment before taking the final lie-detector test.

  • Meet My Folks - The Schmidts (Season 2 Episode 8)
    Season 2 Episode 8:

    The Schmidts

    Contestants face a swimsuit model's protective parents; bowling game; video testimonials; lie-detector test; two of the five contestants are eliminated.

  • Meet My Folks - The Barnes (Season 2 Episode 7)
    Season 2 Episode 7:

    The Barnes

    Jacquelyn's parents hustle her suitors out of bed early in the morning to go skydiving.

  • Meet My Folks - The Haegeles (Meet My Kids) (Season 2 Episode 6)
    Season 2 Episode 6:

    The Haegeles (Meet My Kids)

    Three men select a suitor for their mother but not before challenging the contestants to a game of football.

  • Meet My Folks - The Calderons (Season 2 Episode 5)
    Season 2 Episode 5:

    The Calderons

    Three sets of identical twins compete for a trip to Hawaii with Carlos Calderon.

  • Meet My Folks - The Scantlins (Season 2 Episode 4)
    Season 2 Episode 4:

    The Scantlins

    Three male suitors are required to perform a five-minute routine at a comedy club - with no preparation.

  • Meet My Folks - The Maloneys, Part III (Season 2 Episode 3)
    Season 2 Episode 3:

    The Maloneys, Part III

    The remaining three women have private dates with Dan; Dan's mother challenges their parenting skills with the prize being a lie-detector test.

  • Meet My Folks - The Maloneys, Part II (Season 2 Episode 2)
    Season 2 Episode 2:

    The Maloneys, Part II

    The women undergo a trivia quiz given by game-show host Wink Martindale to win a date with Dan; Dan's parents get information from the women's ex-boyfriends; Dan goes on a group date.

  • Meet My Folks - The Maloneys, Part I (Season 2 Episode 1)
    Season 2 Episode 1:

    The Maloneys, Part I

    Eight women compete for a trip to Europe with one man, but they must first spend time with his parents in their home and submit to a lie detector.

  • Meet My Folks - The Carlsons (Season 1 Episode 7)
    Season 1 Episode 7:

    The Carlsons

    A salesman and his wife must choose a date for their 23-year-old daughter, Krissy, administering lie-detector tests to three bachelors.

  • Meet My Folks - The Figgs (Season 1 Episode 6)
    Season 1 Episode 6:

    The Figgs

    Three single women submit to polygraph exams while staying with a potential love interest's parents in Fresno, Calif.

  • Meet My Folks - The Atnips (Season 1 Episode 5)
    Season 1 Episode 5:

    The Atnips

    Three bachelors try to win a woman's heart through a battery of tests, which include an early-morning fishing trip with her father.

  • Meet My Folks - The Reeves (Season 1 Episode 4)
    Season 1 Episode 4:

    The Reeves

    Three suitors spend a weekend at the Reeves family ranch in Ramona, Calif., where they face a number of tests, including waking up early for chores.

  • Meet My Folks - The Alexanders (Season 1 Episode 3)
    Season 1 Episode 3:

    The Alexanders

    Bachelors try to impress their dates' families.

  • Meet My Folks - The Decastros (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:

    The Decastros

    Three bachelors face a battery of tests, including changing diapers.

  • Meet My Folks - The Blankenships (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1:

    The Blankenships

    Three bachelors spend three days at the home of their potential Miss Right and her family vying for romance, parental blessings and a week in Hawaii.