The Ice House

The Ice House

1997 - 2001, Crime, Thriller
Dramatisation of Minette Walters' novel, revealing how the discovery of a body in the grounds of a stately manor leads to revelations about one of the house's three female residents, whose husband disappeared in unexplained circumstances. Starring Kitty Aldridge, Frances Barber, Daniel Craig and Penny Downie.

Episode Guide

  • The Ice House - Part Two (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:

    Part Two

    A mangled corpse is found in the unused icehouse of a woman (Penny Downie) whose husband has been missing for 10 years. With Kitty Aldridge, Frances Barber, Daniel Craig, Corin Redgrave.

  • The Ice House - Part One (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1:

    Part One

    The discovery of a decomposed body leads police to reopen a 10-year investigation; Sgt. McLoughlin arrests Anne Cattrell.

  • The Ice House - The Ice House (Feature-Length)

    The Ice House

    An inspector thinks a corpse found in an abandoned ice house is the missing husband of the estate owner (Penny Downie).