Downward Dog

Downward Dog

A look at the life of a struggling millennial through the eyes of her dog, Martin.

Episode Guide

  • Downward Dog - Getting Lost (Season 1 Episode 8)
    Season 1 Episode 8:

    Getting Lost

    On the way to a well-deserved vacation, Nan stops by her estranged father's place, only to find he's selling the family home; Martin runs off into the woods hoping to prove he's wild and free like a wolf.

  • Downward Dog - Getting What You Always Wanted (Season 1 Episode 7)
    Season 1 Episode 7:

    Getting What You Always Wanted

    Nan discovers that her ad campaign, which is about to launch on the Times Square jumbotron, might have been replaced with explicit photos; Martin decides to reduce Nan's stress by taking out Pepper, his sworn enemy.

  • Downward Dog - Old (Season 1 Episode 6)
    Season 1 Episode 6:


    Martin's seventh birthday is disrupted by the arrival of Nan's friend Jenn and her new puppy; Nan and Jenn go out for a night on the town.

  • Downward Dog - Trashed (Season 1 Episode 5)
    Season 1 Episode 5:


    When Nan, Jenn and Kevin travel to New York for a marketing meeting, Martin takes advantage of his time with Jason by going on a trash-eating bender.

  • Downward Dog - The Full Package (Season 1 Episode 4)
    Season 1 Episode 4:

    The Full Package

    Hoping to score a date, Nan asks an attractive dog owner for help with Martin; the man's better-behaved pooch inspires a crisis of self-confidence in Martin.

  • Downward Dog - Loyalty (Season 1 Episode 3)
    Season 1 Episode 3:


    Nan brings Martin to work with her, hoping to keep her boss from further interfering in her ad campaign.

  • Downward Dog - Boundaries (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:


    When Nan installs an automatic dog door so Jason can still walk Martin, Martin believes he's using his mind to open the door; Nan's boss spirals into confusion as he struggles to understand the new ad campaign she sold.

  • Downward Dog - Pilot (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1:


    Nan struggles with a breakup and Martin's bad behavior, as he acts out in response to her newly busy work schedule.