Bill Oddie Goes Wild

Bill Oddie Goes Wild

2001 - 2004, Travel, Nature / Wildlife
No synopsis available

Episode Guide

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Bill Oddie Goes Wild (Season 3 Episode 8)
    Season 3 Episode 8:

    Bill Oddie Goes Wild

    Bill Oddie searches the British countryside for a variety of wildlife.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Bill Oddie Goes Wild (Season 3 Episode 7)
    Season 3 Episode 7:

    Bill Oddie Goes Wild

    Traveling over Loch Lomond; seasonal fungi displays in Scotland.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - A Voyage to St. Kilda (Season 3 Episode 6)
    Season 3 Episode 6:

    A Voyage to St. Kilda

    Bill goes to the island group of St. Kilda, fighting seasickness and the weather to find an abandoned village, a million sea birds and a unique breed of sheep.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - South-West Ireland (Season 3 Episode 5)
    Season 3 Episode 5:

    South-West Ireland

    Bill visits Ireland in search of the Irish hare, picturesque scenery and the local fairies; then he takes a boat trip out to an abandoned monastery in the Atlantic, which is now home to thousands of seabirds.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Kent (Season 3 Episode 4)
    Season 3 Episode 4:


    Bill attracts marsh frogs by imitating them; the Adonis blue butterfly.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Norfolk Broads (Season 3 Episode 3)
    Season 3 Episode 3:

    Norfolk Broads

    Bill searches for the rare Norfolk hawker dragonfly, marsh harriers and swallowtail butterflies.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Tyneside (Season 3 Episode 2)
    Season 3 Episode 2:


    In Tyneside, Bill is surprised to find red squirrels, otters, kittiwakes and Atlantic salmon.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Somerset (Season 3 Episode 1)
    Season 3 Episode 1:


    Somerset in the spring, a time when the thoughts of all wild creatures turn to reproduction.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - London (Season 2 Episode 8)
    Season 2 Episode 8:


    The rambling nature enthusiast heads for the big smoke and finds a herd of red deer five miles from Westminster, water voles living in the heart of the city, and wild Asian parrots roosting in South London.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Wicken Fen (Season 2 Episode 7)
    Season 2 Episode 7:

    Wicken Fen

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - New Forest (Season 2 Episode 6)
    Season 2 Episode 6:

    New Forest

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - North Norfolk (Season 2 Episode 5)
    Season 2 Episode 5:

    North Norfolk

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Village (Season 2 Episode 4)
    Season 2 Episode 4:


    The next step of Bill Oddie's wildlife tour sees him soaking up the idyllic surrounds of Urchfont, a historic village in the heart of Wiltshire.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Hebrides (Season 2 Episode 3)
    Season 2 Episode 3:


    Bill Oddie packs binoculars and humor for a trip to the Outer Hebrides to find the corncrake, a rare and elusive bird; he also enjoys wild flowers and close-up views of breeding birds, as well as spectacular scenery.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Dartmoor (Season 2 Episode 2)
    Season 2 Episode 2:


    In Dartmoor, while searching for elusive otters, Bill Oddie encounters buzzards, brightly colored insects, bats and a giant cricket.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Scilly (Season 2 Episode 1)
    Season 2 Episode 1:


  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Northumberland (Season 1 Episode 6)
    Season 1 Episode 6:


    Bill spends the day looking at wild flowers in Northumberland.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Dorset (Season 1 Episode 5)
    Season 1 Episode 5:


    Bill visits Dorset in early summer, in search of Britain's six native species of lizards and snakes.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Merseyside (Season 1 Episode 4)
    Season 1 Episode 4:


    Korean sea squirts; Raven; Urban fox.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Speyside (Season 1 Episode 3)
    Season 1 Episode 3:


    Winter wildlife in the Scottish Highlands.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Lake District (Season 1 Episode 2)
    Season 1 Episode 2:

    Lake District

    Paddling for leeches and crawfish in the Lake District.

  • Bill Oddie Goes Wild - Cornwall (Season 1 Episode 1)
    Season 1 Episode 1: